Let Me Introduce Myself

My name is Yilin Wang. I work as a journalist at Vox media site, Polygon. I love my job as it combines two of my absolute favourite things in the world: writing and video games. My interests include fandom, pop culture and nerd culture, social media and live streaming platforms like TikTok, Instagram, Twitch etc. and most importantly, video games and gaming. As a games writer for the culture desk, I try to look at games and understand how games are more than simply play. Here, I talk about six popular games. I am hoping to offer a fresh take on the medium and its increasing dynamism that games in the Twenty-First Century exemplify.

One comment

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>